Eve of an amazing trip


In the way that other people think of the glass as “half full,” I am always half packed, ready for the next trip. My annual trip to Taos, New Mexico, USA, begins tomorrow, after work, of course. Then begins five wonderful days on the road, days during which I don’t think about anything but the road ahead of me while on the bike. Especially this bike. During the Taos trip, the place is lovely, the time of year is beautiful, and the company of other riders is good.

The days will go too quickly, I know, but I will be sure to enjoy every moment. And when I leave, I start my countdown to next year … “365 more days to go.” Yet, every year is unique, and I will have more stories when I get back. (I wonder how many times it will rain on this trip?)

See you next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

