Nanowrimo 2014


I’ve decided once again to participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). Today is Day 3. I’ve got 5303 words down in the quest to write 50,000 words in 30 days. As in previous NaNo’s, I started with a good story idea. However, this time I think I might actually have one that will get me through the whole month without dying out about halfway through. That is what has happened to me in the past, but this time I’ve got the ending somewhat firmly in mind. At least there is a solid goal.

I started Saturday, diligently writing my 1667 words. I’ve actually gone a few words over during the first two days of writing, and it’s coming somewhat easily to me. I hope it lasts through the mid-month doldrums when it is so hard to keep going.

Wish me luck.

One thought on “Nanowrimo 2014

Leave a Reply

