Dirt riding haiku


This is part 2 of the weekly writing challenge, which is “haiku.” Today’s post theme is once again dirt riding. Tomorrow I will choose another subject. I hope you like these!

Brown dirt beneath me
dark clouds gather, ominous
thunder is rumbling

Hard hail starts to fall
A sudden, violent storm
high in the mountains

Ice forms on the trail
hail marbles on the dirt path
good tires get me through!

Riding through rough rocks
they shift, slide under my wheels
it’s fun but intense

From an eagle’s view
riding through rocks, I am small
I could get lost here

***

That’s it for today. Remember to check the main link: dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/…

12 thoughts on “Dirt riding haiku

Leave a Reply

