“Orange you glad?”


Super Orange!

A unique workout studio, called Orange Theory Fitness, is near where my riding partner, Hal, and I usually have coffee on Friday nights after a long work week. I have been curious about the orange theme for a long time. Most of the people I see walking in or out of the place are wearing something orange  – tops, shorts, or shoes. This observation prompted me to wonder if articles of orange clothing are part of the sign-up package? (I am always up for new workout clothes!)

I wonder what the “orange theory” actually is?? I should go in and find out:

When I look inside, the orange-ness pervades everything. The “60s modern” light fixtures splash orange light everywhere.

The whole place is cast in orange light. I don’t know if I’d like working out in there; I think it would make me feel like I was inside an oven, or at least under a heat lamp:

But, maybe it is motivational for the participants. It’s whatever works, right?

With Halloween coming up, the color scheme fits right in with the season.

In my blueness, however, I will find it difficult to go into a place that is colored so “hot.” I like my cool darkness edged with blue. I might check it out sometime, though, just for a change!

One thought on ““Orange you glad?”

  1. Well, their website says it offers “an effective new plateau-busting workout in which participants can burn up to 900 calories in a 60-minute session”. Even more than that, it claims to give an “extra calorie burn for up to 36 hours after your workout”. You should check it out.

Leave a Reply

