A festive, wonderful season


After a day of running around doing Christmas errands, then stopping by my Dad’s and having a nice talk with him, I got to go mountain biking at the end of the day. It was late afternoon, and I was pushing it a little bit by going out so late, but it was really beautiful. This is the terrain in which I was riding, among the stunning scenery of the Superstition Mountains:

It took me about 45 minutes to ride the trail, and by the time I got to the end, the sun had just set. The shadows were getting long as I pulled up at the car and loaded my S-Works onto the roof. While driving home, the sky was spectacular. These are not the greatest shots of the dusky sky because I was trying to drive at the same time, but you get the idea:

I can see myself going back to Gold Canyon at dusk to shoot some of the scenes properly and with the big Canon camera. I hope I will have some time to do that during the holiday break from work.

It was a fun, festive day of driving around and reconnecting with friends, enjoying the day, and ending it on a positive note on the mountain bike.

Leave a Reply

