Celebrating the GS


I enjoy riding my 2006 BMW F650GS motorcycle on some of the unpaved roads the world offers. Did you know that “90%” of them are unpaved? I can believe it. I see plenty of them in the course of a riding day that beckon! I love this bike, and here are a few photos, old and new, that I love to look at:

In New Mexico:

Riding on the Mogollon Rim in Arizona:

In Box Canyon:

Last weekend on Freeman Rd. near Florence, AZ:

The bike, which had 100 miles on it when I got it, now has over 41,000. It took me this long to get to that mileage because I put 61,000+ on my ’08 BMW F800ST (street bike) at the same time. I’ve loved every one of those miles!

 

Leave a Reply

