Fond Memories


This photo shows me the day that I bought my 2008 BMW F800ST. It was October 11, 2008, and it was the first time I’d bought a motorcycle new. I rode it out of the showroom, literally, the next day, and went on a 200 mile ride. Before I left the dealership, I made an appointment for my 600 mile service, for the following Tuesday. They kind of  laughed at me, but when I showed up Tuesday morning with more than 600 miles on the bike already, they gave me a big “thumbs up”!

After 61,000 miles, the bike is still running perfectly and is still my dream bike. I am hoping to reach 100,000!

Leave a Reply

