Hot dogs


In keeping with this week’s unofficial theme of “hot,” I took this photo of our dogs trying to get cool on the tile floor:

I call them the “lolling tongue gang.” They are actually in the house most of the day because of the heat, but they insist upon running around outside at least a couple of times during the day. Then they get super-hot.

I tried to work out today on the bicycle later than I usually do (11 a.m.), what a mistake that was. I couldn’t even make myself go hard, the heat was so intense. I had to settle for a medium-level workout. My face was red when I finally got inside, and it stayed that way for a little while even after I splashed it with cold water.

The high today was around 110°F. I am riding to cooler weather tomorrow, so there is hope!

Leave a Reply

