Hands 2


Fake hands

More for the weekly photo challenge: “Hands”

I was on my way to Michael’s to get supplies to matt and frame my photo for the gallery showing that starts next week. As I parked the car, I saw this nail salon window in front of me and I had to have this photo. I kept the reflection and glare from the glass in the photo to add to the overall “cheesiness.” The hands look to me like pieces of meat lined up in a butcher’s glass-front case, which gives it a gruesome sort of undertone as well. Or, you could imagine the hands belonging to people who are trapped below, out of view, imploring passersby to help them escape.

It was kind of a crazy place, and as I said, the more I looked at it, the more I wanted this photo.

One thought on “Hands 2

Leave a Reply

