Iceland


Imagine yourself in a place you like to be (not necessarily someplace you like to *go*). What do you like about it? What are the most intriguing/appealing aspects? 

My “place” would be Iceland. I like that it is fairly small, compared to here, and there aren’t that many people around except in Reykjavík. I think there are many beautiful places in Iceland to photograph. I also wouldn’t mind learning a completely new and different language.

I think it is the volcanic landscape, the ocean, the mountainous terrain, the water, the changing snow/rain clouds, and the idea of contrasts from dark to light that are the most appealing aspects. There are also lots of places to ride a dirt bike and explore. But I wouldn’t want to live there full time. I would like to enjoy it, then leave, at least temporarily.

Leave a Reply

