Bereft


Just felt tired all afternoon. Went over to Dad’s and it is hard to see Mother’s slippers sitting there ready for her to slip her feet into.

I don’t know how Dad is going to cope. I couldn’t be there in their house after a while today because the reminders of Mother were everywhere, and it made me feel so bad.

Came home and felt tired the rest of the day. I just feel like sleeping.

My stepdaughter sent me some flowers, which lifted my spirits. Others have offered to talk if I need to, and still others offered to spend time. I appreciate very much all the kindness and positive thoughts that many people have offered to me. This is one of those times in life when a person finds out who his or her friends really are.

Leave a Reply

