A long strange day


My mom made the decision this morning to not receive any more dialysis. My dad and I were there with her, and she was clear-thinking and adamant about her decision to not get any more treatment. She was moved to hospice this evening, and I do not expect her to survive much longer.

Today was a long stressful day for me, and I may not be able to post  here every day until things are resolved. I will try, though, and I hope to keep things on a positive note.

Anyway, keep our family in your thoughts. It’s a weird experience.

4 thoughts on “A long strange day

  1. Jo,

    Found your blog from ADV (IBriding) and just wanted to say I wish you strength during this difficult time. FYI. we were talking about you before the ride today and saying how we would like you ride some time.

    Wishing you and your family strength.

    Bill

    • Thank you so much, Randy. This is the worst thing that’s ever happened in my life. Common sense told me that I would face this someday, but when the reality is there, it is not easy.

Leave a Reply

