Kid “spoilage,” and other stuff


Well, there’s good news, and tentatively good news. First, the tentatively good news: my mom is holding her own, and may be home from hospital tomorrow. But, you never know. Things could change rapidly, so I feel a little bit better, but still apprehensive.

Second, the bike is done and is fine. No problems were found, but as my mechanic said, he has nothing to compare it to as my F800ST is the highest mileage one locally. I am proud of that achievement, and you know I am going to be riding it as much as possible. I should hit 60,000 near the beginning of summer. Every one of those miles is mine, and I am going for 100,000. As you know, it won’t take me long. 😉

I decided not to go to dance tonight in favor of “Bodyworks,” which is core strength training more than anything else. I need to go more often, and stick to my plan of going every other week, with the “off” week being spent dancing. I can’t afford to do the same thing over and over, no matter what it is. Workouts are no longer effective when my body “adapts” to them, which, unfortunately, happens quickly. It means I have to keep changing things to keep getting benefits.

And last, on the way home from the gym, I stopped at a store to get personal items, but also picked up a Chapstick for one of my students, and also some “treats” for him and some of the other students. Nothing like “kid spoilage” to help improve my mood and avoid depression. Some of the kids were kind of horrible today, but I love ’em anyway. I think they just need a little TLC.

At least tomorrow is already Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Kid “spoilage,” and other stuff

  1. Oh, I get it. Spoilage in terms of you spoiling the kids, not that they have spoiled like so much rotten food. Good thinking. Positive reinforcement, right? And you are correct, we have made it to the downhill side of the workweek.

    • Yes, that’s why I put the word in quotes.

      I have so many kids that need extra attention, which I am happy to give. I think it’s sad, though, that so many seem not to get much positive attention at home. I know for a fact that many of them would be thrilled to have one of their parents sit down with them for more than a minute and talk with them, pay attention to them, do things with them. I wish they would, those kids would be so much happier.

Leave a Reply

