Zumba day


This morning, after sleeping in for a little while, I went to Zumba, my usual class. I danced for over an hour. Then, I came home and (finally) put up my holiday lights, and I was so happy to finally get them put up. I just haven’t had time the last couple of weeks, and I love having them on and sparkling outside my windows.

Then, this afternoon, I went to a fundraiser that was another two hours of Zumba dancing. I won’t lie, I was tired by the end of it, but I think that was mainly due to not having proper dancing shoes. When I got home I was ready to get in the hot shower and relax. The fundraiser was for Valerie, who successfully fought one form of cancer, only to have another type appear. I suppose I felt a connection as my mother is in the exact same situation. All I can do is hope for the best for both of them.

At the moment, I am officially Zumba’d out. I think I will sleep well tonight, and be ready for riding in the morning.

2 thoughts on “Zumba day

Leave a Reply

