Words, words, and more words


Day 3 of NaNoWriMo, and I am still writing. Today I wrote the Prologue. I know that is “out of order,” but who knows in what order any novel is written? I didn’t even think about it until today, and then it dawned on me that I needed a prologue. Now the story makes a lot more sense. I am at 5763 words now.

I think it should go more smoothly, at least for a while. I am at the beginning of the main part of the novel now. I hope I don’t run out of story before I reach 50,000 words. Ah, the fears of an inexperienced novelist!

At least tomorrow is Friday!

One thought on “Words, words, and more words

  1. Well, I cannot be sure if your story will last through another 44,000 words, but you are certainly on target to reach the needed word count if you continue this, even if you skip Sundays. Keep going, my friend. There’s a story in you that needs to be told, and only you can share it.

Leave a Reply

