Weather


Today’s topic: If you controlled the weather, what would it be like outside today?

Wow, that is the perfect segue into what I was going to post anyway today: clouds.

It is well-documented that I love cool weather, overcast skies, and rain. I love storms even more, and dramatic, changing clouds. So, in answer to the question, it would be cool, rainy, and completely overcast with no hope of seeing the sun today if I had my choice. I would be sitting in Starbucks or another coffee shop, with my laptop plugged in, drinking a cup of coffee, watching it rain. Of course, they frown on people sitting there with their laptops now, but I would be there for a little while anyway.

The reality is that it is sunny and hot (what else?) outside, but the clouds to the north are building. There is probably already rain up on the Mogollon Rim as there is almost every afternoon in the summer.

I love clouds! Here are some photos of clouds that I’ve taken over the last year and a half or so:

Exciting mammatus!

Tufts of cumulus

A dark countenance

An angry sky

Painted with gold

Sunset fire

Fading sunset

 

2 thoughts on “Weather

  1. I like cloudy days because 1) they provide beautiful sunsets, 2) they cool the air, 3) they are better for background than just clear blue skies. However, if they were the rule rather than the exception, I might dream of sunny days for similar reasons.

Leave a Reply

