Head or heart?


Are you driven by your head or your heart? Or maybe by something else? How do you balance the conflicting forces for how to be?

I am driven by my heart, for sure. I will even almost do something totally illogical just to follow my impulsive, crazy heart. I am talking about the “big” things. But, usually cooler heads prevail, and I do the “right” (bor-ing!!!!) thing. I hate it and I am always in conflict, trying to live free but having to bow down to living somewhat conservatively. I never wanted to be this way. Living like this makes things so unbearable for me because I am really not that way at all. It’s a huge internal battle all the time, and a lot of times I can’t stand it.

One thought on “Head or heart?

  1. I am a ‘don’t rock the boat’ kind of guy. Is it because I am a first-born? Because I am older? Because I am a wimp? I don’t know, and I don’t care. It’s who I am now and I have accepted that. All of this simply means that, now, I am more ruled by my head. For me, cooler heads have long-since prevailed.

Leave a Reply

