Dread


Today’s writing prompt is: “Write a paragraph where every sentence contains at least one five-syllable word. Begin with “Hypothetically speaking…”

Here is a glance at my future, keeping in mind that for me the dread starts July 1:

Hypothetically speaking, the beginning of the school year should be fun. However, as I laboriously wade through all the ridiculously burdensome additional duties for which I am now responsible, a sense of deep depression washes over me like a wave. August is the most interminable month, it feels longer than the whole rest of the school year combined. At its beginning, I can barely see the faint illumination of far away September. After July, that is the next opportunity for escape, and it never comes soon enough for me!

2 thoughts on “Dread

  1. Trying to think of that many syllables at once makes me mindful of the unbelievably great day I am having after being off work for six days. I think I’ll sing “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” while trying to think of another big word.

Leave a Reply

