Presidential material?


Do you think you’d make a good president? Or Prime-minister? Or King? If so, what would be the first thing you’d do in office?

That is the question of the day. Before I answer, I will have to say that I would not be elected president because first, I do not have millions of dollars to throw into a campaign, and second, I am not enough of an egotistical a**hole to do all the schmoozing and b.s.-ing. Also, I am not a big fat liar, so I definitely wouldn’t make it.

That said, I would be a good president, but not a popular one with the establishment. I would clean house and get rid of the horrible “good ol’ boy” network, and make people in government be honest. Wow, what a concept.

I keep hearing from other adults who ask “why can’t they (politicians, those in positions of power) just do what is right??” usually while discussing how those currently in charge are ruining public education. It’s kind of a rhetorical question, but the answer is “because they are so far removed from reality and so deep in their own lies that they don’t know what is ‘right’ anymore.”

And that is the truth.

One thought on “Presidential material?

  1. No, I would not be a good president. I am bit too cautious and fear I would be paralyzed by a plethora of data and choices about every decision. In deciding how to respond to today’s post, I came across a page listing all presidents by height and BMI. Who would have thought to even generate such a list?

    I also found that 22 presidents were first born, so I would qualify there. 23 presidents were shorter than me, so I would be in the middle. 28 were younger than my age when they were inaugurated. So far, Gerald Ford lived to be the oldest at 93. And 5 presidents had never held another public office when elected (so we both could fall into that category).

Leave a Reply

