Today’s topic: Have you ever considered writing a book, and if so, what would be the topic? 

I have been trying for years to find a publisher for my endless “book” of riding adventures, but so far, no go. The argument against it is always that no one will buy a book about riding unless a celebrity writes it. I beg to differ. All you have to do is look at the hits that this blog gets every time I post a new riding story. I also post ride reports on AZBeemers.org, and those get lots of hits as well.

Every year, I self-publish a book about my rides from the previous riding season. Those books are made for me and for my riding partner, but since I can’t market them, and they are expensive to buy each copy, it’s impossible to publish them for a general audience, or even to publish enough copies to take to the rallies and sell.

I write about lots of other things lately, but my choice is still to write a book about my riding adventures.

I am an adventurous girl. No, really ...

2 thoughts on “

  1. I am not a writer. I am a reader (including your blog, whether it is a ride report or not).
    I am not a cook. I am an eater.
    I am not a dancer. I am a non-rhythmic mover.
    I am not a runner. I am a Walker.

Leave a Reply

