A peaceful end to the day


Doves at dusk

2 thoughts on “A peaceful end to the day

  1. If you wish to keep your alliterative bird shots going, you should look for some swans at sunset or perhaps some nightingales at noon. How about the Arizona Woodpecker in the afternoon?

    How do I remember the definition of alliteration? It is “the same sound in several successive syllables.”

    Sorry, I am in a crazy Friday mood. Thanks for the photo. It is nice and peaceful and a good way to end your week.

    • I was just saying that the other day when I was reminding my students about what alliteration is. It was fun spontaneously inventing alliteration examples that involved their names. I hope it helps them remember!

Leave a Reply

